Williams Grove Speedway

Since its beginning in 1939, Williams Grove Speedway has been one of the top weekly sprint car tracks in the country. The speedway is a 1/2 mile banked smooth clay oval with speeds reaching in excess of 100 mph. The 2020 racing season runs from March 15th to October 3rd. Our largest show, the World of Outlaws National Open will pay $65,000 to the winner plus over $150,000 in prize money. Season admission prices range from $15 to $45, discounted youth (Ages 13-20) $10-$20 and Kids 12 and under are always FREE. Special sanctioned race events include the World of Outlaws Sprint Cars, World of Outlaws Late Models, United States Auto Club, All-Star Circuit of Champions, United Racing Club, PASS and ASCS among others. Other racing divisions appearing throughout the season include 358 sprint cars, 360 sprint cars and super late models. We strive to be a family oriented facility by hosting Schools Out Night, the Math Fact Challenge, Fan Appreciation Night and by supporting many local and national charities.

Upcoming Events & results

2020 Schedule is now posted

Latest News

July 10 Offers 410 Sprints & URC 360 Sprints At Williams Grove Speedway

URC to make only appearance of the season this Friday

All Stars Invade July 17 To Stage Tommy Classic, Super Sprints Added To August 14 Program

Mechanicsburg – Williams Grove Speedway will host the Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprints and the URC Sprints coming up this Friday, July 10 on VP Racing Fuels Night.

Gates for the sprint car double will open at 5:30 pm. with action getting underway at 7:30.

The 410 sprints will compete in a $4,080 to win, 25-lap main event while the URC 360 sprints race in a 20-lap feature.

This Friday’s show for URC 360 sprints will be the only appearance of the season by the circuit at the track.

In URC action at the track last season, Jason Shultz of Carlisle and Steve Buckwalter

Click here to read full release.

Williams Grove Honors Career, Impact & Legacy Of Mitch Smith Friday

32nd annual running of Mitch Smith Memorial on tap

Mechanicsburg – When Williams Grove Speedway opens its gates this Friday night for racing action, it will do so for the 32nd year in a row in honor of a famed sprint car great, the late Mitch Smith of Linglestown.

The oval will host the H & N Landscaping 32nd annual Mitch Smith Memorial as part of Pennsylvania Speedweek on July 3 at 7:30 pm.

And the spectacle to honor Smith will pay a lucrative $15,000 to win out of the largest total speedweek purse to be posted in all 2020 series events to go along with the largest amount to win.

Richard D. “Mitch” Smith was the original “Mr. Excitement” of Pennsylvania sprint car lore.

At Williams Grove Speedway alone he ended his four

Click here to read full release.

Williams Grove 32nd Annual Mitch Smith Memorial Is Friday Night

Crown Jewel of Speedweek Boasts Largest Total Purse And Largest Winner’s Share at 15K

Mechanicsburg - Williams Grove Speedway will present the biggest race of the 2020 Red Robin Pennsylvania Speedweek Series this Friday night, July 3 at 7:30 pm when it hosts the H & N Landscaping 32nd annual Mitch Smith Memorial for 410 sprint cars.

Known for decades as The Crown Jewel of Speedweek, the Mitch Smith Memorial will pay a hefty $15,000 to wiin out of a total purse worth nearly $40,000 thanks in part to contributions from the Smith family.

The H & N Landscaping Mitch Smith Memorial honors the late, great Richard “Mitch” Smith of Linglestown who succumbed to a massive heart attack in 1988, some 10 years after retiring.

Smith left the spor

Click here to read full release.

Click here to view the News Archive

Latest Results


MECHANICSBURG, PA – Kyle Larson grabbed the lead from Brent Marks and went on to win the Mitch Smith Memorial Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway -the crown jewel of Pennsylvania Sprint Car Speedweek.

Larson’s first career Williams Grove win was worth $15,000. It was his third win of Speedweek and nearly clinched the series championship for the Elk Grove, Calif., driver.

“I had a really, really good car, but I had a bad start and fell back to fifth,” Larson said. “I was able to get back to third quickly.”

“Its nice to come back here and be really competitive with P

Mitch Smith Memorial Sprint Car Feature (30 laps): 1. Kyle Larson. 2. Lance Dewease. 3. Brent Marks. 4. Rico Abreu. 5. Freddie Rahmer. 6. Danny Dietrich. 7. Ryan Smith. 8. TJ Stutts. 9. Chad Trout. 10. Lucas Wolfe. 11. Sammy Swindell. 12. Kyle Reinhardt. 13. Brian Montieth. 14. Robbie Kendall 15. Kyle Moody. 16. Tim Wagaman. 17. Tyler Beard. 18. Rick Lafferty. 19. Brock Zearfoss. 20. Anthony Macri. 21. Mike Wagner. 22. Chase Dietz. 23. Matt Campbell. 24. Jeff Halligan.

DNQ: Logan Wagner, Steve Buckwalter, Robert Ballou, Dylan Cisney, Tyler Ross, Brett Michalski, Justin Whittall, Adrian Shaffer, Kody Lehman, Nicole Bower, Steven Downs, Troy Fraker, Doug Hammaker, Jared Esh.

Click here to read full results.

Click here to view the Results Archive

We are on Race Monitor follow along by downloading the app here

Track Notes

Attention ALL race teams!
Please download the 2020 W-9 Form and fill it out prior to the season to avoid lines.
It can be mailed to the speedway office (address below) or emailed to williamsgrove@verizon.net

To All Patrons: No Smoking or E-cigarettes in grand stands & within 15 ft of concession stands
Parking Lot Policy: click on thumbnail to view larger image

A pre-1962 look at the covered grandstand at Williams Grove from Beer Hill
Ben's Pics Click here to view more photos

The displayed photos were picked by museum staff member Ben Turner who hasspent many hours sorting and cataloging thousands of photos  in EMMR's collection.

EMMR photos are available for public viewing during museum hours.

The museum is currently open every Friday from 10 AM - 4 PM and will begin its normal hours of 10 AM - 4 PM on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays on April 6.


Williams Grove Speedway - May 4, 2018
Video courtesy of DirtStation
Current Points
Driver Info
World of Outlaws Info
Visitor Guide & FAQ
History & Win Lists