handicapping?

Discuss anything related to Williams Grove
Post Reply
User avatar
racer9
Head Wrench
Head Wrench
Posts: 1789
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 3:10 pm
Location: HANOVER

handicapping?

Post by racer9 » Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:51 pm

Do you need to have run both races so far to be handicapped for heats?
Total races 2011-10

Lincoln-6
Grove-2
S-Grove-1
Susky-1

User avatar
lefty
Legend
Legend
Posts: 25649
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: handicapping?

Post by lefty » Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:36 pm

Any driver who does not compete in one of the first two (2) events will be handicapped to the rear for a period of two events for a regular Williams Grove event.
I could take this excerpt of the rules either way.

For a driver who runs only one of the races: Technically they DID compete in one of the first two events, but is also they DID NOT compete in one of the first two events.

So does it mean for drivers who didn't compete either week or drivers who didn't compete one of them?

I'm more confused now than when I first started. :thinking:

NDFan
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:57 am

Re: handicapping?

Post by NDFan » Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:58 pm

If you only ran 1 race you have no average, so you will have to start in the back.

User avatar
lefty
Legend
Legend
Posts: 25649
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 5:52 pm
Contact:

Re: handicapping?

Post by lefty » Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:20 pm

NDFan wrote:If you only ran 1 race you have no average, so you will have to start in the back.
Or not. :dontknow:

wildchildtoo

Re: handicapping?

Post by wildchildtoo » Sat Mar 29, 2008 7:40 pm

GREAT RUN FOR TIM SHAFFER, SAW HE HAD JUST REDONE AND TESTED HIS STEERING AT GME MANUFACTORING/NIELDS AND MADE THE BEST DIFFERENCE,WIN HEAT SECOND IN FEATURE, GREAT JOB FOR YOUR HELP. :clap:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 7 guests