The Inside Lane - April 9th

Discuss Miscellaneous Racing
Post Reply
User avatar
Scott Harro
Head Wrench
Head Wrench
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 8:03 am

The Inside Lane - April 9th

Post by Scott Harro » Tue Apr 07, 2015 12:30 pm

The Inside Lane, airs every Thursday during the racing season on 92.3 FM out of Selinsgrove, PA. It can be streamed live on the web at for those out of the area. More information can be found at

This week's guests are All Star Circuit Of Champions Winner Ryan Smith, Defending Empire Super Sprint Champion Steve Poirier and Managing Editor Of and Empire Super Sprint Announcer Mike Mallett

Previous guest this season included Brian "The Edge" Montieth, LM driver Nick Dickson and former NASCAR driver and current host of Motor Racing Network programming David Stremme.

2014 Guest List

Racing Legends/Hall of Famers: Mario Andretti (1967 Daytona 500 winner, 1969 Indianapolis 500 Winner), Fred Rahmer (Sprint Car Champion), Lynn Paxton (Sprint Car Champion; President, Eastern Museum of Motor Racing)

Industry Leaders: Joie Chitwood III (President, Daytona International Speedway), Brandon Igdalsky (President, Pocono Raceway), Michael Printup (President, Watkins Glen International Raceway), Bob Miller (President, United Racing Company/Special Events Promoter), Brian Stickel (Promoter/General Manager, Knoxville Raceway)

Industry Media/Personalities: Steve Post (Motor Racing Network; Host, Winged Nation), Kendra Jacobs (Motor Racing Network; Host, Winged Nation), Bruce Ellis (Announcer, Williams Grove Speedway; Columnist, Sprint Car & Midget Magazine), Jeremy Elliott (Beat Writer,; Host, Sprint Car Unlimited Podcast), Mike Mallett (Announcer, Empire Super Sprints; Managing Editor,, Shawn Wood (Beat Writer, Daily Item Sports), Shawn Brouse (Announcer, Port Royal Speedway), Ron Little (Event Coordinator, Maxxis Dirt Series), Bobby Johnson (Announcer, Burris Series), Mackie Flood (Mid-Atlantic Series Promoter), Kenny Brenn (Racing Historian; Former President, ARDC Midgets), Jim Maguire (Racing Historian), Stan Lobitz (Racing Historian), Jeff Furlong (Former Sprint Car Driver; Owner, Custom Metal Coating)

Sprint Car Drivers: Donny Shatz (2014 Knoxville Nationals Winner, World of Outlaws Champion), Kerry Madsen (2014 Kings Royal Winner), Greg Hodnett (2014 Williams Grove Speedway Champion), Brian Brown (2014 Knoxville 360 Nationals Winner), Lucas Wolfe (2014 PA Speedweek Champion), Lance Dewease (2014 Summer Nationals Winner), Mark Smith (2014 Selinsgrove Speedway Champion), Davie Franek (2014 URC Champion), Steve Drevicki (2014 ARDC Champion), Logan Schuchart, Blane Heimbach, Robbie Stillwaggon, Hunter Schuerenberg, Aaron Ott, TJ Stutts, Brock Zearfoss, Brent Marks, JJ Grasso, Cody Keller, Derek Locke, Don Kreitz Jr., Pat Cannon, Mike Erdley, Danny Holtgraver, Danny Dietrich, Jason Shultz

Late Model/Stock Car Drivers: Jeff Rine (2014 Selinsgrove Speedway Champion), Rick Eckert, Jason Covert, Scott Haus, Hayes Mattern, Tony Adams, Coleby Frye, Dave Zona, Jim Yoder, Dylan Yoder, Andrew Yoder, Steve Campbell, Brad Mitch (2014 Selinsgrove Speedway Pro Stock Champion)
My OPINIONS are just that and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of anyone or any track I am associated with!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest