rFactor Question

Discuss all of the dirt racing games from home systems to PC
Post Reply
User avatar
ChickmagnetRacing
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1032
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Location: Tocula, Mexico

rFactor Question

Post by ChickmagnetRacing » Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:51 am

I had attempted to download a couple new tracks (Wall Stadium, Bowman Grey) & Grandview (from sprintcarsonline.com), and I am having trouble getting the tracks to load up in the game. I can see Wall Stadium & Bowman Grey in my track listing, but when I select it, the game pauses and does not load. I then have to reset my rFactor.

The issue with the Grandview track I am having, is that it is an .exe file & I am not sure where to place the .exe file so the track shows up on my rFactor.

Anyone answer to these questions is greatly appreciated. Answers on this thread, or PM's are welcome.

Thanks. :thumbright:
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Big Diamond - 1
Grandview - 6
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 4
Lincoln - 1
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Shellhammers - 1
Williams Grove - 7

User avatar
JJMITCH
Crew Member
Crew Member
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: rFactor Question

Post by JJMITCH » Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:09 am

Just double click and run the .EXE and it should install it where it needs to go, as far as the Wall Stadium and Bowman Grey I would imagine that they're both installed wrong too and that's why its not loading right.
2017 Races Attended:

Bedford: 1
Lincoln: 2
Port Royal: 1
Williams Grove: 6

User avatar
Sprintcars100
Pit Member
Pit Member
Posts: 602
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:25 am

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Sprintcars100 » Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:41 pm

well I finally got rfactor can anyone help with download instructions for some dirt cars, websites and how to get them to work on the game would be great,thank you
2015 races:
5 Lincoln
2 Hagerstown
5 Williamsgrove
11 Port Royal
14 Path Valley
1 Selinsgrove
1 Susky
1 New Eygpt
1 Kutztown Action Track USA
1 Uttica Rome
1 Kokomo In.
1 Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway
1 Gas City I 69 In.

User avatar
The Rage
Crew Member
Crew Member
Posts: 1328
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 12:53 am
Location: Lewistown
Contact:

Re: rFactor Question

Post by The Rage » Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:19 am

any feedback on Boz Sprints offline? Thinking about buying rfactor but do not plan on doing any online racing.
Ron Aurand #86

User avatar
Sprintcars100
Pit Member
Pit Member
Posts: 602
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:25 am

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Sprintcars100 » Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:20 am

There website is down, I was able to download cars and a track they show up in tr menue but then when I select them and go to race it puts me in a nascar in a nascar track
2015 races:
5 Lincoln
2 Hagerstown
5 Williamsgrove
11 Port Royal
14 Path Valley
1 Selinsgrove
1 Susky
1 New Eygpt
1 Kutztown Action Track USA
1 Uttica Rome
1 Kokomo In.
1 Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway
1 Gas City I 69 In.

User avatar
JJMITCH
Crew Member
Crew Member
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: rFactor Question

Post by JJMITCH » Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:50 pm

This game is pretty much made for online purposes, as far as the cars switching make sure you hit the little purchase button beside the Sprint car you want to run before racing.
2017 Races Attended:

Bedford: 1
Lincoln: 2
Port Royal: 1
Williams Grove: 6

User avatar
ChickmagnetRacing
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1032
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Location: Tocula, Mexico

Re: rFactor Question

Post by ChickmagnetRacing » Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:36 pm

I downloaded the Street Stock Sim (which is the 2012 Sprint Cup/Nationwide/Truck Series) entitled "SSS". I read somewhere that it was said to run it as a 'stand alone program' from rFactor because it slows down the overall rFactor.

Does anyone know how to run it as a stand along program, or what I have to do?

Reply here, or PM's welcome.

Thanks.
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Big Diamond - 1
Grandview - 6
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 4
Lincoln - 1
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Shellhammers - 1
Williams Grove - 7

User avatar
Sprintcars100
Pit Member
Pit Member
Posts: 602
Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:25 am

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Sprintcars100 » Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:43 am

sorry about all the questions im still a newbie with rfactor, i have boz2010 cars i finally got halfway decent where im not crashing and turning fairly good lines everytime i find an open league racing online when i join it it wont let me race just shows my car sitting there and some message pops up that says i will be kicked from the race(it never kicks me off) just doesnt let me click race,but i can sit there and watch other guys run,thanks
2015 races:
5 Lincoln
2 Hagerstown
5 Williamsgrove
11 Port Royal
14 Path Valley
1 Selinsgrove
1 Susky
1 New Eygpt
1 Kutztown Action Track USA
1 Uttica Rome
1 Kokomo In.
1 Pittsburgh's Pennsylvania Motor Speedway
1 Gas City I 69 In.

User avatar
JJMITCH
Crew Member
Crew Member
Posts: 1153
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:32 pm

Re: rFactor Question

Post by JJMITCH » Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:17 am

That means that you have a mismatch and don't have all of the files that are on the server.
2017 Races Attended:

Bedford: 1
Lincoln: 2
Port Royal: 1
Williams Grove: 6

Ted
Crew Member
Crew Member
Posts: 1165
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: some dirt track somewhere

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Ted » Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:01 am

Or spectator mode is on and needs to be turned off
Miller time turned to Schlitz time!.
12 out of last 16

psn tag: thefurb1593

User avatar
ChickmagnetRacing
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1032
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Location: Tocula, Mexico

Re: rFactor Question

Post by ChickmagnetRacing » Wed May 28, 2014 7:09 am

So I downloaded Sprint Legends Version 1 and it is running off of my rFactor.

When I go to an actual race, the opponent (computer) cars just spin around, and go in every different direction bringing out a caution flag not even one turn into the race.

Is there a patch I need to download for that to stop so I can actually race?

Thanks.... :thumbright:
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Big Diamond - 1
Grandview - 6
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 4
Lincoln - 1
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Shellhammers - 1
Williams Grove - 7

Vann
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 12:37 pm

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Vann » Thu May 29, 2014 11:23 am

Go hear and get the download for the installer and you will not have to worry about miss match error near as much.

www.udsra.org/

User avatar
ChickmagnetRacing
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1032
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 12:07 pm
Location: Tocula, Mexico

Re: rFactor Question

Post by ChickmagnetRacing » Thu May 29, 2014 11:24 am

Will this remove that error on all tracks? or lessen the percentage of the error happening?
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Big Diamond - 1
Grandview - 6
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 4
Lincoln - 1
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Shellhammers - 1
Williams Grove - 7

Ted
Crew Member
Crew Member
Posts: 1165
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 9:28 pm
Location: some dirt track somewhere

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Ted » Thu May 29, 2014 9:19 pm

ChickmagnetRacing wrote:So I downloaded Sprint Legends Version 1 and it is running off of my rFactor.

When I go to an actual race, the opponent (computer) cars just spin around, and go in every different direction bringing out a caution flag not even one turn into the race.

Is there a patch I need to download for that to stop so I can actually race?

Thanks.... :thumbright:
no you can't fix that with the boz cars that mod wasnt made with a good A.I to race those sprint cars you'll need to race online only recommend getting sim sync off the link above
Miller time turned to Schlitz time!.
12 out of last 16

psn tag: thefurb1593

Vann
Rookie
Rookie
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 12:37 pm

Re: rFactor Question

Post by Vann » Fri May 30, 2014 7:01 am

About the only other thing I see you needing would be the BRL track EXE to work with those track because that is not in the installer down loads.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests