Williams Grove Speedway Forums

Welcome to Williams Grove Speedway Forums
It is currently Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:43 am

All times are UTC-05:00

Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 9:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2008 5:07 pm
Posts: 147
BOSS Rolls Into Lawrenceburg Saturday, August 3rd

After back to back rain outs, the stars and cars of the Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series are eager to return to the battlefield and the Legendary Lawrenceburg Speedway will provide the perfect setting this Saturday, August 3rd. In six events completed so far, the series has seen six different winners, including Columbus, Indiana driver Joss Moffatt who won the spring race at the Burg. BOSS points leaders Tony Beaber of Gibsonburg, Ohio and Brandon Spithaler of Evans City, Pennsylvania have also scored series victories and they will lead a strong field of tour regulars that include Wapakoneta, Ohio's Mike Miller who is right in the points battle with several consistent runs and sits in the third position. Kirk Jeffries of Westerville, Ohio and Chad Wilson of Toledo, Ohio are former winged racers who have really made their mark in non wing racing and currently sit 4th and 5th in the standings.

Other drivers who have pre entered and plan to be on hand include 6th in points, Aaron Middaugh of Polk, Ohio who has not only been at every BOSS event, but has made the A-Feature in all 20 shows to date over 3 seasons. Sitting 7th in points is Sayler Park, Ohio's Michael Fischesser who is a homegrown product of Lawrenceburg and is excited to return to his home track for a chance to move up in the tour standings. Eighth place in points is the legendary driver Johnny Beaber of Gibsonburg, Ohio who has come out of retirement to tour with the series in hopes of adding to his 307 career feature wins. The 9th place in points is currently held by another veteran driver, Chuck Wilson of Perrysburg, Ohio who is hoping to add to his 5 career championships in his storied 41 year racing career. Rounding out the top 10 in points is McDonald, Pennsylvania driver Adam Miller who is doing well in his rookie season as a wingless sprint car racer.

Aside from the top 10 in points who have attended every BOSS event in 2013, some part time touring teams have indicated they plan to compete at the Burg including defending series champion Dustin Smith of Russiaville, Indiana who is back in his own #77 car. BOSS will also bring some winged invaders who moonlight with the BOSS tour when time allows. Fans will be in for a treat as Andre Layfield of Grafton, West Virginia will bring his exciting rim riding style into town for his Lawrenceburg debut. Despite only 5 career wingless starts, Layfield already has a victory to his credit at Pittsburgh Motor Speedway and has a second and third place finish to his credit as well. Fellow winged star Kory Crabtree of West Jefferson, Ohio has also indicated that he will storm the high banks of the Burg in search of his first career non wing victory. The #79A entry owned by John Shewbrooks of Waverly, Ohio is another winged team who has also been entered with a driver to be named later in the week.

Other drivers pre-entered for this event include Garrett Abrams, Mike Weber, Logan Hupp, Joe Ligouri, and Evan Gindling. Several more teams are expected to pre-enter and an official list of teams will be posted on the BOSS website beginning Tuesday night. Drivers pre-entered by Thursday at 8 pm be awarded one free drivers pit pass for this event.

The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series features an open tire rule. Bonus awards are provided by Hoosier Racing Tire Midwest who awards a free tire to the highest feature finisher on all 4 Hoosier tires. Lias Tire American Racer will also be awarding a $100 gift certificate to the highest feature finisher on all 4 American Racer Tires.

Other Bonus Awards will be provided by Buckeye Machine and Fabricators / Marshall Motorsports who will pay $50 cash to the "Hard Luck Award" of the night. Horne Performance Motorsports of Dayton, Ohio will provide $50 to the "Hard Charger" of the main event and Ernie's Radiator Repair of Ashland, Ohio will award $50 to the highest finishing steel block motor in the feature.

Heat race events will also pay drivers who finish in the top 3 of each event. Underground Professionals Incorporated of Ashland, Ohio, Indy race Parts of Indianapolis and Kistler Engines of Fremont, Ohio will be awarding $50, $30, and $20 respectively in each heat.

For drivers and teams, pit gates will open at 4 pm and mufflers and raceceivers are required. Transponders are free of charge and as usual per BOSS there are no registration fees. Pit passes will be $25 and Lawrenceburg Speedway will be doing the payout after the feature at the pit concessions stand. Heat race and bonus money will be paid at the BOSS tent following the main event.

Drivers, please pre -enter before Thursday night at 8 pm to earn a free drivers pit pass. Drivers must show ID at the pit gate and be on the official entry list on the BOSS website.

Purse for this event: 1) $2,000 2) $800 3) $600 4) $500 5) $450 6) $400 7) $375 8) $350 9) $325 10) $300 11) $290 12) $280 13) $270 14) $260 15) $250 16) $250 17) $250 18) $250 19) $250 20) $250 - Tow Money is $100 to any car who makes an honest attempt to compete for the evening but who fails to start the main event.

Saturday, August 3rd - Lawrenceburg Speedway Pre-Entry List

3T - Tony Beaber
57B - Brandon Spithaler
82 - Mike Miller
59J - Kirk Jeffries
14 - Chad Wilson
91x - Aaron Middaugh
4 - Michael Fischesser
3J - Johnny Beaber
31 - Chuck Wilson
24M - Adam Miller
77 - Dustin Smith
21 - Andre Layfield
60 - Kory Crabtree
79A - John Shewbrooks
9H - Logan Hupp
5J - Joss Moffatt
7x - Evan Gindling
22 - Mike Weber
6 - Joe Ligouri
12 - Ted Hines
26 - Justin Owen
12 - Chris Gurley
17B - Brett Burdette
32 - Garrett Abrams
27A - Justin Grant
24 - Landon Simon
89 - Shawn Westerfeld
2 - Mike Kennedy
04 - Drew Abel

To pre-enter or for more information or questions, phone 740-703-3768 or e-mail sprinter14@hotmail.com

PostPosted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 11:29 pm 
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 7:03 pm
Posts: 1103
Location: Where ever I park the motorhome.
This Saturday sucks Boss @ the Burg,HC @ Waynesfield,MSCS @ Haubstatdt,Plymouth running a special show and Putnamville running a regular show. :doh:

1-Terre Haute,in
0-Pontoon beach,IL
17-different tracks,3 states


PostPosted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 1:57 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 1:05 pm
Posts: 6671
Location: Ellicott City
AERO410SCJA wrote:
This Saturday sucks Boss @ the Burg,HC @ Waynesfield,MSCS @ Haubstatdt,Plymouth running a special show and Putnamville running a regular show. :doh:

Well at least Paragon is not running.

If you don't do it this year, you'll be another year older when you do" Warren Miller


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC-05:00

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited