Williams Grove Speedway Forums

Welcome to Williams Grove Speedway Forums
It is currently Thu Aug 28, 2014 3:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 11:51 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 1027
Location: Tocula, Mexico
I had attempted to download a couple new tracks (Wall Stadium, Bowman Grey) & Grandview (from sprintcarsonline.com), and I am having trouble getting the tracks to load up in the game. I can see Wall Stadium & Bowman Grey in my track listing, but when I select it, the game pauses and does not load. I then have to reset my rFactor.

The issue with the Grandview track I am having, is that it is an .exe file & I am not sure where to place the .exe file so the track shows up on my rFactor.

Anyone answer to these questions is greatly appreciated. Answers on this thread, or PM's are welcome.

Thanks. :thumbright:

_________________
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Grandview - 5
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 3
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Williams Grove - 4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 10:09 am 
Offline
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:32 pm
Posts: 1148
Just double click and run the .EXE and it should install it where it needs to go, as far as the Wall Stadium and Bowman Grey I would imagine that they're both installed wrong too and that's why its not loading right.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:41 pm 
Offline
Junior Crew Member
Junior Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:25 am
Posts: 463
well I finally got rfactor can anyone help with download instructions for some dirt cars, websites and how to get them to work on the game would be great,thank you

_________________
2014 races
6 Lincoln
4 Port Royal
4 Williams Grove
3 Susky
6 Path Valley
1 Fremont OH.
2 Hagerstown
2 Grandview
1 Lernerville
1 Eldora
2 Selinsgrove


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 9:19 am 
Offline
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 12:53 am
Posts: 1325
Location: Lewistown
any feedback on Boz Sprints offline? Thinking about buying rfactor but do not plan on doing any online racing.

_________________
Ron Aurand #86


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 11:20 am 
Offline
Junior Crew Member
Junior Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:25 am
Posts: 463
There website is down, I was able to download cars and a track they show up in tr menue but then when I select them and go to race it puts me in a nascar in a nascar track

_________________
2014 races
6 Lincoln
4 Port Royal
4 Williams Grove
3 Susky
6 Path Valley
1 Fremont OH.
2 Hagerstown
2 Grandview
1 Lernerville
1 Eldora
2 Selinsgrove


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 4:50 pm 
Offline
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:32 pm
Posts: 1148
This game is pretty much made for online purposes, as far as the cars switching make sure you hit the little purchase button beside the Sprint car you want to run before racing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:36 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 1027
Location: Tocula, Mexico
I downloaded the Street Stock Sim (which is the 2012 Sprint Cup/Nationwide/Truck Series) entitled "SSS". I read somewhere that it was said to run it as a 'stand alone program' from rFactor because it slows down the overall rFactor.

Does anyone know how to run it as a stand along program, or what I have to do?

Reply here, or PM's welcome.

Thanks.

_________________
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Grandview - 5
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 3
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Williams Grove - 4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:43 am 
Offline
Junior Crew Member
Junior Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 28, 2010 1:25 am
Posts: 463
sorry about all the questions im still a newbie with rfactor, i have boz2010 cars i finally got halfway decent where im not crashing and turning fairly good lines everytime i find an open league racing online when i join it it wont let me race just shows my car sitting there and some message pops up that says i will be kicked from the race(it never kicks me off) just doesnt let me click race,but i can sit there and watch other guys run,thanks

_________________
2014 races
6 Lincoln
4 Port Royal
4 Williams Grove
3 Susky
6 Path Valley
1 Fremont OH.
2 Hagerstown
2 Grandview
1 Lernerville
1 Eldora
2 Selinsgrove


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:17 am 
Offline
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 7:32 pm
Posts: 1148
That means that you have a mismatch and don't have all of the files that are on the server.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Sun Apr 13, 2014 3:01 am 
Offline
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:28 pm
Posts: 1153
Location: some dirt track somewhere
Or spectator mode is on and needs to be turned off

_________________
Miller time turned to Schlitz time!.
12 out of last 16

psn tag: thefurb1593


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2014 7:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 1027
Location: Tocula, Mexico
So I downloaded Sprint Legends Version 1 and it is running off of my rFactor.

When I go to an actual race, the opponent (computer) cars just spin around, and go in every different direction bringing out a caution flag not even one turn into the race.

Is there a patch I need to download for that to stop so I can actually race?

Thanks.... :thumbright:

_________________
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Grandview - 5
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 3
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Williams Grove - 4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 11:23 am 
Offline
Rookie
Rookie

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:37 pm
Posts: 92
Go hear and get the download for the installer and you will not have to worry about miss match error near as much.

www.udsra.org/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 11:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 1027
Location: Tocula, Mexico
Will this remove that error on all tracks? or lessen the percentage of the error happening?

_________________
https://www.twitter.com/chickmagnet300

"T-o-p-l-e-s-s.... TOPLESS!!"

"Take a nice cool drink..."

2014 Race Counter

Grandview - 5
Kutztown - 1
Lanco - 3
Port Royal - 2
Reading Fairgrounds - 1
Williams Grove - 4


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Thu May 29, 2014 9:19 pm 
Offline
Crew Member
Crew Member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:28 pm
Posts: 1153
Location: some dirt track somewhere
ChickmagnetRacing wrote:
So I downloaded Sprint Legends Version 1 and it is running off of my rFactor.

When I go to an actual race, the opponent (computer) cars just spin around, and go in every different direction bringing out a caution flag not even one turn into the race.

Is there a patch I need to download for that to stop so I can actually race?

Thanks.... :thumbright:
no you can't fix that with the boz cars that mod wasnt made with a good A.I to race those sprint cars you'll need to race online only recommend getting sim sync off the link above

_________________
Miller time turned to Schlitz time!.
12 out of last 16

psn tag: thefurb1593


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: rFactor Question
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 7:01 am 
Offline
Rookie
Rookie

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:37 pm
Posts: 92
About the only other thing I see you needing would be the BRL track EXE to work with those track because that is not in the installer down loads.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 16 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group