## Marks Continues String Of Big Money Williams Grove Wins With Kline Tribute Wolf gets career first W in 358s

**Mechanicsburg** - Brent Marks continued his string of 2023 big money race wins at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night when he dominated the C & D Rigging Jim and Sandy Kline Tribute Race for Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint cars.

Marks' win was worth \$7,100 thanks to a \$1,100 bonus as posted by the Klines, former owners of the famed No. 22 sprint car driven by Greg Hodnett, Fred Rahmer and others.

The victory pushed Marks' total earnings in his four oval wins to date this season to a cool \$45,100 after also claiming the Tommy Hinnershitz Classic in April, the Mitch Smith Memorial in July and the Jack Gunn Memorial in August.

In the 20-lap 358 sprint main, Jayden Wolf scored his first ever win at the track, holding off Doug Hammaker.

Marks would lead all 25 laps of the Kline Tribute main event with Anthony Macri blasting into second on the first lap.

Macri started fourth in the field and got by Lucas Wolfe before squeezing past polesitter Brian Brown at the line to take second spot.

The leaders entered the rear of the field on the sixth lap, allowing Macri to cut into Marks' advantage.

But Marks was handling masterfully around the speedway and he pulled a thread-the-needle move as he entered the third corner on lap 11 to put traffic behind him and more distance between he and Macri.

The pace was slowed for the only time with nine laps to go for a stopped Steve Buckwalter.

Macri attempted to stay close on the restart but Marks streaked away to the win by 3.177 seconds at the finish.

The checkered flag marked the 19th time that Marks and his No. 19M machine have stood in Williams Grove Speedway victory lane.

"Our car was just really good all night long," Marks said.

"We try to get better every week."

Macri was second followed by Danny Dietrich, TJ Stutts and Brian Brown.

Sixth through 10th went to Freddie Rahmer, Lance Dewease, Troy Wagaman Jr., Dylan Norris and Devon Borden.

Heats went to Dewease, TJ Stutts and Macri.

Marks claimed \$300 for setting quick time in time trials with a lap of 17.367 seconds.

Rahmer was the PA Dyno Hard Charger.

Wolf wired the field for the 358 sprint win after starting second in the feature event.

Seventh starter Doug Hammaker blasted to the front during the early laps, moving into second with five away.

The race entered traffic on the 11th tour with Hammaker testing the outside on Wolf.

But a caution flag with six laps to go cleared the track and the way for Wolf to get his career first Williams Grove win.

He too claimed an \$1,100 bonus as posted by Jim and Sandy Kline, taking home a total of \$2,600 for the win.

Hammaker finished 1.859 seconds behind in second followed by Dylan Norris, Jay Galloway and Chad Criswell.

Sixth through 10th went to Steve Owings, Scott Fisher, Kyle Keen, Derek Locke and Chris Frank.

Heats went to Galloway, Wolf and Brady Dillon with the consolation going to Zach Newlin.

Locke was the PA Dyno Hard Charger.

## **Feature Finishes**

**410 sprints, 25 laps:** 1. Brent Marks, 2. Anthony Macri, 3. Danny Dietrich, 4. TJ Stutts, 5. Briain Brown, 6. Freddie Rahmer, 7. Lance Dewease, 8. Troy Wagaman Jr., 9. Dylan Norris, 10. Devon Borden, 11. Kyle Moody, 12. Tanner Thorson, 13. Lucas Wolfe, 14. Ryan Newton, 15. Austin Bishop, 16. Tim Buckwalter, 17. Rick Lafferty, 18. Billy Dietrich, 19. Steve Downs, 20. Troy Fraker, 21. Steve Buckwalter, 22. Jordan Givler, 23. Camerson Smith

**DNS**: Tyler Reeser

**358 sprints, 20 laps:** 1. Jayden Wolf, 2. Doug Hammaker, 3. Dylan Norris, 4. Jay Galloway, 5. Chad Criswell, 6. Steve Owings, 7. Scott Fisher, 8. Kyle Keen, 9. Derek Locke, 10. Chris Frank, 11. Cody Fletcher, 12. Brady Dillon, 13. Bryn Gohn, 14. Chase Gutshall, 15. Shane Yost, 16. Frankie Herr, 17. Matt Findley, 18. Tyler Rutherford, 19. Kody Hartlaub, 20. Zach Newlin, 21. Dwight Leppo, 22. Steve Kothe, 23. Justin Foster, 24. Nat Tuckey

**DNQ:** Nat Tuckey, Denny Gross, Nick Yinger, Joe Timmins