## Sweet Dominates To Win Night One Of Williams Grove Morgan Cup

**Mechanicsburg** - The Big Cat, Brad Sweet dominated Friday nights World of Outlaws sprint car feature at Williams Grove Speedway in the opening of Morgan Cup Weekend.

The Grass Valley, California, driver netted \$10,000 for the victory that was just the second of his career at the oval.

The four-time and defending outlaws series champion, Sweet drew the pole for the dash and drove to victory in the six-lap match, earning the top starting spot for the 25-lap main.

Sweet took the lead at the start over second starter Rico Abreu and had built a straightaway advantage when his pace was first slowed with five laps down for a spun Sam Hafertepe Jr.

The restart saw Sweet keep the lead and again build a sizeable advantage over Abreu, stretching it to over two seconds by lap 12 as he raced up on the rear of the field.

And then just as he was ready to begin lapping cars, his way was cleared on lap 14 when a second caution flag appeared, this time for a slowing Brock Zearfoss.

Only two more laps could be spun off before yet another yellow flag brought the field back together again but Sweet was the class of the field when action resumed.

Action for second heated up on the restart as Brent Marks used a third turn blast underneath Abreu to snare the spot with eight laps to go.

He was never able to close on the leader however as Sweet took the win by 2.248 seconds.

Donny Schatz muscled third away from Abreu during the final few circuits.

Abreu was fourth at the finish followed by Anthony Macri.

Sixth through 10th went to David Gravel, Lance Dewease, Justin Peck, Carson Macedo and Logan Schuchart.

Heats went to Peck, Macedo, Abreu and Macri with Freddie Rahmer taking the B Main.

Sweet won the dash.

David Gravel set overall quick time in qualifications with a lap of 16.760 seconds.

With the win, Sweet became the fifth different winner in as many races to date this season at Williams Grove.

The Morgan Cup concludes on Saturday night with a 30-lap main paying \$17,000 to the winner.

Acton begins at 7:30.

## **Feature Finishes**

**410 sprints, 25 laps:** 1. Brad Sweet, 2. Brent Marks, 3. Donny Schatz, 4. Rico Abreu, 5. Anthony Macri, 6. David Gravel, 7. Lance Dewease, 8. Justin Peck, 9. Carson Macedo, 10. Logan Schuchart, 11. Sheldon Haudenschild, 12. Freddie Rahmer, 13. Dylan Norris, 14. Cory Eliason, 15. Danny Dietrich, 16. Billy Dietrich, 17. Kyle Moody, 18. Spencer Bayston, 19. Gio Scelzi, 20. TJ Stutts, 21. Dylan Cisney, 22. Devon Borden, 23. Kyle Reinhardt, 24. Robbie Price, 25. Brock Zearfoss, 26. Same Hafertepe Jr.

**DNQ:** Jacob Allen, Bill Rose, Landon Myers, Justin Whittall, Matt Campbell, Steve Kisamore, Noah Gass, Austin Bishop, Cameron Smith, Troy Wagaman Jr., Steve Buckwalter, Lucas Wolfe