Haas, Eichelberger, Foster And Kline Close Williams Grove Season With Fall Fest Wins Track Title Laurels Bestowed Upon Hodnett, Heffner & Nouse

10/18/14 FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Mechanicsburg – Cory Haas won the season finale 410 sprint car main as part of Fall Fest 2014 on Saturday night at Williams Grove Speedway while other winners in the features-only program were Rich Eichelberger, 358 sprints; Gregg Foster, super sportsman; and Ron Kline, 358 late models.

Following the racing program, track title laurels were handed out to the champion sprint car teams including Greg Hodnett and car owner Mike Heffner in the 410 division and Kevin Nouse in the 358 division.

The top teams in both divisions also received their trophies and point fund payoffs.

Special awards in the 410 sprint class went to: Austin Hogue, Rookie of the Year; Ryan Smith, Most Improved Driver; Ryan Hand, Mechanic of the Year; and Don Kreitz Jr., Sportsmanship.

Special awards in the 358 sprints class went to: Matt Campbell, Rookie of the Year; and Adrian Shaffer, Sportsmanship.

Haas and Brent Marks started on the front row of the 25-lap 410 sprint feature and Marks took the lead at the beginning over Haas and Ryan Smith.

In a race riddled with caution flags, Marks looked convincingly strong early before suddenly slowing and pulling pitside on the fourth circuit, giving way to Haas just before a yellow flag unfurled.

Under the caution period, Marks rejoined at the rear.

Smith made attempts to snare the lead on restarts on laps four, six and 12 but despite challenging when action restarted each time, Haas was clearly stronger as the field strung out after each restart, pulling away over Smith repeatedly.

Eighth starter Steve Buckwalter drove into the top five on the first lap but would give way to seventh starter Danny Dietrich for third with nine laps to go.

However that was as far as Dietrich would advance before the finish with Buckwalter riding home fourth followed by Brian Montiech.

Sixth through 10th went to Greg Hodnett, Lance Dewease, Alan Krimes, Don Kreitz Jr. and Gerard McIntyre Jr.

Buckwalter finished a strong fourth followed by

Polesitter Jay Galloway took the lead when action began in the 20-lap 358 sprint main but gave way to seventh starter Doug Hammaker on the 11th tour.

Hammaker appearead home free, headed for his second oval win of the season when as he drove toward the white flag, his car slowed around the inside of the track, allowing veteran Rich Eichelberger to drive into control.

Eichelberger had taken over second from Galloway with five laps to go and made good on his opportunity for the victory.

After starting 11th, Kevin Nouse finished second followed by Adrian Shaffer, final starter Jason Shultz and Galloway.

Sixth through 10th went to Chandler Leiby, Chris Arnold, Brie Hershey, DJ Montgomery and Matt Findley.

Bobby Hockenberry led the first two tours of the 20-lap super sportsman feature before sixth starter Gregg Foster used the outside groove to take command for a lead he would never relinquish to the end.

It was Foster's second victory of the season at the track coming over Hockenberry, Chad Criswell, Scott Dellinger and Frankie Herr.

Sixth through 10th went to Russ Mitten, Rich Eichelberger, Tom Wyckoff, Steve Fannasy and Mike Enders.

Ron Kline wired the field from the pole to win the 20-lap 358 limited late model feature over Alan Sagi.

Sagi started 10th in the field and took second on the final lap from Travis Mease, who would finish third, followed by Randy Croop and Shaun Jones.

Sixth through 10th went to Sam Gallagher, Cam Zeigler, Zach Kauffman, Al Chaney and Chad Julius

October 18, 2014 Feature Finishes:

410 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Cory Haas, 2. Ryan Smith, 3. Danny Dietrich, 4. Steve Buckwalter, 5. Brian Montieth, 6. Greg Hodnett, 7. Lance Dewease, 8. Alan Krimes, 9. Don Kreitz Jr., 10. Gerard McIntyre Jr., 11. Ryan Wilson, 12. Austin Hogue, 13. Curt Stroup, 14. Dave Ely, 15. Brent Marks, 16. Glenndon Forsythe, 17. Todd Allen, 18. Jordan Givler, 19. Troy Fraker, 20. Tyler Bear, 21. Jay Reichard, 22. Bradley Howard, 23. Jim Shuster

358 sprints, 20 laps: 1. Rich Eichelberger, 2. Kevin Nouse, 3. Adrian Shaffer, 4. Jason Shultz, 5. Jay Galloway, 6. Chandler Leiby, 7. Chris Arnold, 8. Brie Hershey, 9. DJ Montgomery, 10. Matt Findley, 11. Chris Frank, 12. Denny Gross, 13. Doug Hammaker, 14. Brian Garland, 15. Chad Trout, 16. Kody Lehman, 17. Matt Campbell, 18. Scott Fisher, 19. Jordan Givler

Super sportsman, 20 laps: 1. Gregg Foster, 2. Bobby Hockenberry, 3. Chad Criswell, 4. Scott Dellinger, 5. Frankie Herr, 6. Russ Mitten, 7. Rich Eichelberger, 8. Tom Wyckoff, 9. Steve Fannasy, 10. Mike Enders, 11. Dave Conrad Jr., 12. Todd Leonard, 13. Bill Devine, 14. Bob Gutshall, 15. Lanny Hake, 16. Dave Berkheimer, 17. Steve Wilbur, 18. Chad Smith, 19. Rick Barr, 20. Dave Socks, 21. John Wolfe

358 limited late models, 20 laps: 1. Ron Kline, 2. Alan Sagi, 3. Travis Mease, 4. Randy Croop, 5. Shaun Jones, 6. Sam Gallagher, 7. Cam Zeigler, 8. Zach Kauffman, 9. Al Chaney, 10. Chad Julius, 11. Les Hare, 12. Pat McNeal, 13. Larry Neiderer, 14. DJ Mease, 15. Jake Moser, 16. Dan Zechman, 17. John Moser