"Superman" Alan Krimes Wins Williams Grove Sprints

Dietz becomes first repeat winner of season in 358 sprints

7/10/15

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Mechanicsburg – "Superman" Alan Krimes scored an annihilating sprint car victory at Williams Grove Speedwya on Friday night, taking his first oval win of the year by 8.403 seconds in the 25-lap 410 sprint car main.

In the 25-lap 358 sprint main, Chase Dietz won his second feature of the year, becoming the first repeat winner in the class this season.

Tim Glatfelter led from the outset of the 410 sprint main from the second starting spot while Lance Dewease worked to take second from Daryl Stimeling.

Krimes started fifth in the field and drove into fourth with four laps down.

Krimes used the outside lane to move to the front and get by Brent Marks for third with five away before changing lanes to the bottom to run down leaders Glatfelter and Dewease.

It took several laps for him to track down the front duo before driving by Dewease on the 11th tour and then biting fast to pass Glatfelter two laps later.

Once in front, Krimes just continued to stretch his lead, finishing nearly a full half lap ahead of Dewease to record the fifth win of his career at the track.

"When the track gets really wide like this, our car works really well," Krimes said in victory lane.

Seventh starter Steve Buckwalter moved steadily to the front during the race, making it a three-car race for second during the final five laps.

Dewease eventually secured second with Buckwalter getting by Glatfelter for third.

Glatfelter finished fourth followed by Lucas Wolfe.

Sixth through 10th went to Danny Dietrich, a fading Brent Marks, Austin Hogue, Brock Zearfoss and Brian Montieth.

Heats went to Buckwalter, Marks and Stimeling.

The race began with a red flag for a backstretch flip by Scott Wilson that landed him outside turn three while Freddie Rahmer clouted the inside rail.

Russell Hammaker led the first pair of laps in the 358 sprint main before Phil Walter took over.

Walter would lead as Chase Dietz worked his way front, taking over second on just the fourth lap after rocketing into contention from the fifth row.

Dietz was strong in the Godfrey No. 5 and overtook Walter on the eighth tour to secure the win and lead the rest of the distance.

It was his third career oval win and second of the season.

The 358 event was the first in the four race Nouse Signs & Graphics Summer Series staged between Williams Grove and Lincoln Speedways.

Matt Campbell took second from Walter on the final lap with Glenndon Forsythe riding home fourth followed by Doug Hammaker.

Sixth through 10th went to Adrian Shaffer, Kevin Nouse, Bill Stine, Kody Lehman and Jason Shultz.

Heats went to Walter, Stine and Russell Hammaker with Brie Hershey taking the consolation.

July 10, 2015 Feature Finishes:

410 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Alan Krimes, 2. Lance Dewease, 3. Steve Buckwalter, 4. Tim Glatfelter, 5. Lucas Wolfe, 6. Danny Dietrich, 7. Brent Marks, 8. Austin Hogue, 9. Brock Zearfoss, 10. Brian Montieth, 11. Greg Hodnett, 12. Pat Cannon, 13. Dave Murcott, 14. Cory Haas, 15. Wayne Dadetto, 16. Rodney Westhafer, 17. Daryl Stimeling, 18. Jim Shuster, 19. Rick Lafferty, 20. Troy Fraker, 21. Brandon Rahmer, 22. Mark Smith, 23. Freddie Rahmer, 24. Scott Wilson

DNQ: Nicole Bower

358 sprints, 25 laps: 1. Chase Dietz, 2. Matt Campbell, 3. Phil Walter, 4. Glenndon Forsythe, 5. Doug Hammaker, 6. Adrian Shaffer, 7. Kevin Nouse, 8. Bill Stine, 9. Kody Lehman, 10. Jason Shultz, 11. Brad McClelland, 12. Jeff Halligan, 13. Chandler Leiby, 14. Rich Eichelberger, 15. Matt Findley, 16. Jordan Givler, 17. Amy Ott, 18. Lucas Montgomery, 19. Russell Hammaker, 20. Brie Hershey, 21. Tyler Esh, 22. Cody Fairchok, 23. Brian Garland, 24. Ryan Kissinger

DNQ: Adam Lyman, DJ Montgomery, Ryan Higgins, Seth Kearchner