## Wolfe Rockets Through Field, Scores Popular & Pleasing Williams Grove Sprints Win Campbell scores 358 sprint championship

## 6/19/15

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

**Mechanicsburg** – Lucas Wolfe scored a popular and crowd pleasing sprint car victory at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night, pocketing some \$4,360 for the 25-lap main event.

In the 25-lap championship event for 358 sprints it was Matt Campbell scoring the win to become the fifth different winner in as many races at the track.

Aboard his orange No. 5W, Wolfe started the 410 sprint feature in the eighth spot and remained outside the top five during the early going while polesitter Kyle Reinhardt paced the field.

Reinhardt was chased by third starter Freddie Rahmer from the beginning and when the races only caution flag appeared for a spin by Greg Hodnett on the third lap, Rahmer took his swipe at the lead.

But Rahmer could only stay close to Reinhardt for about two laps before falling off the leader's pace.

Meanwhile, Wolfe cracked the top five, getting by Brian Montieth with 12 laps recorded and from that point on he rocketed forward with tremendous entry speed in the corners.

He took fourth with 11 laps to go then got by Cory Haas for third on the 18th tour.

With five laps to go Wolfe had disposed of Rahmer as the leaders raced through traffic and it took up until the two to go point for Wolfe to be in position to pull off a pass for the win.

But despite being close enough, it seemed as though Wolfe would hold off until the final lap and that's exactly what he did despite almost being foiled by heavy traffic.

With a good run off of the second corner and down the backchute on the final circuit, Wolfe drew up on Reinhardt's bumper but a lapped car directly under the leader seemed like it would halt Wolfe's charge in the final corners.

However Wolfe pushed his car and skill to the limit when he suddenly thrust his racer right in between Reinhardt on top and the slow car on the inside, using the middle to perfection as all three cars shot into the corner.

And that move scored Wolfe his 12<sup>th</sup> career victory at the oval and won him a \$250 bonus for a last lap pass plus another \$500 for winning from the fourth row.

Reinhardt finished a career best second followed by another career best for Freddie Rahmer.

Cory Haas was fourth and Alan Krimes completed the top five.

Sixth through 10<sup>th</sup> went to Brent Marks, Danny Dietrich, Lance Dewease, Steve Buckwalter and Daryl Stimeling.

Heats went to Rodney Westhafer, Marks and Krimes with Mark Smith taking the consolation.

Campbell led all 25 laps of the 358 sprint main after the race go off to a rocky start with a nine car pile up in the first corner.

The new lineup placed Chase Dietz in fourth for the restart and he chased Campbell the entire distance, getting close in traffic on several occasions only to see Campbell get away once clearing the slower cars.

Jordan Givler held third early before giving way to Kevin Nouse.

Doug Hammaker raced home fourth with Givler crossing the finish line in fifth.

Sixth through 10<sup>th</sup> went to Adrian Shaffer, Chandler Leiby, Rich Eichelberger, Chad Trout and Phil Walter.

Heats went to Dietz, Todd Reed and Campbell.

## June 19, 2015 Feature Finishes:

**410 sprints, 25 laps:** 1. Lucas Wolfe, 2. Kyle Reinhardt, 3. Freddie Rahmer, 4. Cory Haas, 5. Alan Krimes, 6. Brent Marks, 7. Danny Dietrich, 8. Lance Dewease, 9. Steve Buckwalter, 10. Daryl Stimeling, 11. Don Kreitz Jr., 12. Brian Montieth, 13. Pat Cannon, 14. Greg Hodnett, 15. Rick Lafferty, 16. Brock Zearfoss, 17. Tim Glatfelter, 18. Frankie Herr, 19. Jay Galloway, 20. Troy Fraker, 21. Austin Hogue, 22. Mark Smith, 23. Rodney Westhafer, 24. Jay Reichard

**DNS:** Glenndon Forsythe

**DNQ**: Kyle Pruitt

**358 sprints, 25 laps**: 1. Matt Campbell, 2. Chase Dietz, 3. Kevin Nouse, 4. Doug Hammaker, 5. Jordan Givler, 6. Adrian Shaffer, 7. Chandler Leiby, 8. Rich Eichelberger, 9. Chad Trout, 10. Phil Walter, 11. Ryan Kissinger, 12. Scott Fisher, 13. Kody Lehman, 14. Matt Findley, 15. Amy Ott, 16. Klye Abrahim, 17. Cody Fairchok, 18. Todd Reed, 19. Bill Stine, 20. Brie Hershey, 21. Jeff Halligan, 22. DJ Montgomery

**DNS**: Adam Lyman