## DANNY DIETRICH WINS JACK GUNN MEMORIAL AT WILLIAMS GROVE SPEEDWAY

MECHANCISBURG, PA – Danny Dietrich inherited the lead when Rico Abreu blew a tire and went on to win the Jack Gunn Memorial Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway beating the All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint cars.

His win in the Gary Kauffman sprinter was worth \$5,000.

"It's great," said Dietrich. "I'm proud of my guys. It's great to be standing here again. We've had a rough season here and this might turn it around. This isn't my kind of race track, but we had a fast car all night long. We were pretty good on the bottom."

Lucas Wolfe and Abreu shared the front row to start the 30-lap main event. They raced side-by-side down the frontstretch and into turn one. Abreu secured the lead as they raced off turn two.

Anthony Macri got high in turn four and Danny Dietrich drove into third and Sammy Swindell into fourth.

Abreu reached slower traffic with six laps completed.

The heavy lapped traffic allowed Wolfe and Dietrich to close on the leader. They were all over him, but couldn't make the pass.

Abreu squeezed in between a lapped car and the fence off turn two to maintain some space between himself and second.

Dietrich, who started third, used an inside move off turn four to take second from Wolfe with nine laps completed.

Abreu continued to work by traffic eventually finding clear track again. Dietrich was slowly closing on the leader.

Abreu blew a left rear tire in turn two and spun bringing out the caution with 18 laps completed. "I was lucky enough to see it and get ready for it," said Dietrich. "I wasn't sure which way he was going to go. I'm glad I saw him when I did and I didn't get into him and we were able to escape that."

Dietrich assumed the lead and controlled the restart. Wolfe was running third, but had a left front flat tire as Greg Hodnett drove by.

Macri spun in turn one bringing out another caution with 11 to go. The red flag flew allowing crews to refuel.

Dietrich drove away on the restart. He reached slower traffic and Swindell closed. He jumped the cushion in turn four trying to lap Caleb Helms. He was able to make the pass and gain some distance again.

Swindell took a lap or so to pass Helms and finished 1.726 seconds back of Dietrich. Hodnett,

11<sup>th</sup> starter Lance Dewease and Wolfe completed the top five. All Star point leader Chad

Kemenah, 22<sup>nd</sup> starter Brian Montieth, 13<sup>th</sup> starter Tim Shaffer, Mark Smith and Trey Starks rounded out the top 10.

Trey Starks set overall fast time with a lap of 16.515. Heat races for the 37-car field were won by Rico Abreu, Sammy Swindell, Anthony Macri and Mark Smith. Tyler Esh won the B-main. Wolfe won the first dash and Abreu the second.

Scott Ellerman won the 305 Sprint car feature over Austin Bishop, Bobby Butler, Jaremi Hanson, and Zach Newlin. Ellerman took the lead early from Butler and then held him off over

the second half of the race. Dave Brown, Tyler Reeser, Eddie Wagner, Colby Dice and Darren Miller rounded out the top 10. Ellerman also clinched the Beerhill Cup Series for the 305's. A field off 45 cars were on hand.

Sprint Car Feature (30 laps): 1. Danny Dietrich. 2. Sammy Swindell. 3. Greg Hodnett. 4. Lance Dewease. 5. Lucas Wolfe. 6. Chad Kemenah. 7. Brian Montieth. 8. Tim Shaffer. 9. Mark Smith.
10. Trey Starks. 11. Ryan Smith. 12. Dale Blaney. 13. Freddie Rahmer. 14. TJ Stutts. 15. Cory Haas. 16. Tony Stewart. 17. Tyler Esh. 18. Caleb Helms. 19. Matt Campbell. 20. Anthony Macri. 21. Rico Abreu. 22. Chad Trout. 23. Brandon Spithaler. 24. Alan Krimes. 25. Max Stambaugh. Did Not Qualify: Nicole Bower, Caleb Helms, Caleb Armstrong, Justin Barger, Brandon Matus, Brent Matus, Troy Fraker, Max Stambaugh, Troy Fraker, Brock Zearfoss, Jordan Mackison, John Garvin, TJ Michael.

305 Sprint Car Feature (20 laps): 1. Scott Ellerman. 2. Austin Bishop. 3. Bobby Butler 4. Jaremi Hanson. 5. Zach Newlin 6. Dave Brown. 7. Tyler Reeser. 8. Eddie Wagner. 9. Colby Dice. 10. Darren Miller. 11. Cale Reigle. 12. Tommy Carberry. 13. Rick Stief. 14. Jeff Geiges. 15. Jon Haegele. 16. Scott Frack. 17. Jay Kraut. 18. Tom Carberry. 19. Kyle Ganoe. 20. Ian Cummins. 21. Stephanie Dodson. 22. Dave Grube. 23. Tim Tanner Jr. 24. Ken Duke Jr. 25. George Riden. 26. Fred Arnold.

Did Not Qualify: Dave Bonnes, Mike Alleman, Erin Statler, Kirsten Hess, Vance Berry, Kassidy Kreitz, John Webster II, Kurt Knepper, Jared Zionkowki, Josh Fox, Teddy Thomas, Rod Ort, John Walp, Andrew Hake, Keith Anderson, Brandon Puff, Sydney Price, Kyle Smith, Johnny Scarborough.