LANCE DEWEASE COMES FROM 13TH TO WIN TOMMY HINNERSHITZ MEMORIAL AT WILLIAMS GROVE SPEEDWAY

MECHANICSBURG, Pa. – Lance Dewease came from the 13th starting spot to win the Tommy Hinnershitz Memorial for the Sprint cars Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway.

For Dewease, of Fayetteville, his 88th career Grove win was worth \$5,000 and it came against Tony Stewart's All Star Circuit of Champions.

"We could put the car anywhere on the race track," Dewease said. "We were really good in our heat race, but couldn't show it. I'm fortunate to be involved with this deal. We're having fun. That's what it's all about. They work hard at this."

Brock Zearfoss started on the pole and took the lead on the opening lap of the 30-lap main event over six-time All Star Champion Chad Kemenah, who started second, and fourth starter Danny Dietrich.

Zearfoss built a big lead in the first five laps as Kemenah kept Dietrich at bay. Meanwhile,

Dewease was racing forward from his 13th starting spot. He took sixth from Anthony Macri with seven laps completed as Zearfoss began lapping slower cars.

Dewease continued his march forward taking fifth from Mark Smith with 10 laps completed. Zearfoss continued to work traffic as Kemenah and Dietrich closed.

Also closing was Dewease as he took fourth from Chad Trout. Dietrich drove under Kemenah in turn two taking over second in lapped traffic. Zearfoss had one lapped car between himself and Dietrich. Dewease drove by Kemenah and into third by the half-way point.

Zearfoss worked the cushion as Dietrich and Dewease were on the bottom behind a lapped car. Dewease tried the top in turn one, but couldn't make the pass.

Dietrich went high in turn three to maintain the spot. They continued their battle for second for another lap racing close. Dietrich slipped high in turn two and Dewease drove by with 10 laps to go.

Zearfoss was racing the bottom now in lapped traffic with Dewease closing. Dewease used the middle groove to pass a slower car and was under Zearfoss in turn four, but Zearfoss led the lap. Dewease made the winning pass in turn two on lap 24.

"I didn't even know I was leading," Dewease said. "I was trying to pass every car I got to as quick as possible. They gave me the five to go and I was leading and I knew I had to slow down because I knew there wasn't much rubber left on these tires."

Dewease was in control, but the caution flew with two laps to go when Alan Krimes stopped in turn four. The caution flew again on the restart for Tim Shaffer.

Dewease controlled the restart again scoring his 88th career Grove win over Zearfoss, Dietrich, Trout, and Kemenah. Anthony Macri, Greg Hodnett, Jac Haudenschild, Mark Smith and Freddie Rahmer rounded out the top 10.

Jac Haudenschild set quick time over the 46-car field with a lap of 17.456. Paul McMahan, Chad Trout, Cory Haas, Mark Smith and Anthony Macri won the heat races. Bill Balog won the C-main. Brock Zearfoss came from the rear to win the first dash and Chad Kemenah won the second. Trey Starks won the B-main.

In the 20-lap main event for the PASS 305 Sprints, Austin Bishop took the early lead from Drew Ritchey and John Scarborough. Former PASS champion Ken Duke Jr. took third from Scarborough with three laps completed.

Bishop held a comfortable lead over Ritchey and Duke Jr. as they reached the half-way point and slower traffic.

Bishop got through traffic without much trouble scoring the win over Ritchey, Duke Jr., Zach Newlin and Darren Miller. The non-stop time was 7:15.72. Dave Grube, Scott Lutz, Jaremi Hanson, Kyle Smith and Kyle Ganoe rounded out the top 10.

Scott Lutz, John Scarborough and Zach Newlin won the heat races.

410 Sprint Car Feature Finish, 30 Laps: 1. Lance Dewease; 2. Brock Zearfoss; 3. Danny Dietrich; 4. Chad Trout; 5. Chad Kemenah; 6. Anthony Macri; 7. Greg Hodnett; 8. Jac Haudenschild; 9. Mark Smith; 10. Freddie Rahmer; 11. Dave Blaney; 12. Parker Price-Miller; 13. Cory Haas; 14. Carson Macedo; 15. Trey Starks; 16. Paul McMahan; 17. Brian Montieth; 18. T.J. Stutts; 19. Aaron Reutzel; 20. Gerard McIntyre Jr.; 21. Caleb Helms; 22. Tim Shaffer; 23. Steve Buckwalter; 24. Alan Krimes; 25. Lucas Wolfe; 26. Aaron Ott; 27. Rodney Westhafer.

Did Not Qualify: Adrian Shaffer, Carl Bowser, Coleman Gulick, Robbie Kendall, Tony Stewart, Cole Duncan, Brad Howard, Jordan Mackison, Bill Balog, Nicole Bower, Rick Lafferty, Tyler Esh, Hunter Mackison, Cale Conley, Troy Fraker, John Garvin, Brandon Spithaler, Ayrton Olsen, Ryan Smith.

305 Sprint Car Feature Finish, 20 laps: 1. Austin Bishop. 2. Drew Ritchey. 3. Ken Duke Jr. 4. Zach Newlin. 5. Darren Miller. 6. Dave Grube. 7. Scott Lutz. 8. Jaremi Hanson. 9. Kyle Smith. 10. Kyle Ganoe. 11. John Walp. 12. John Scarborough. 13. Jay Krout. 14. Kassidy Kreitz. 15. Stephanie Dodson. 16. Andrew Hake. 17. Colten Hoover. 18. Brad Mellott. 19. Fred Arnold. 20. Erin Statler. 21. Dave Wickham. DNS: Nathan Gramley, Steve Storrie