## Danny Dietrich Darts To Third Williams Grove Win Of Season

## Hammaker nets 358 sprint main

**Mechanicsburg** - Danny Dietrich darted to his third sprint car win of the season Friday night at Williams Grove Speedway, pocketing \$3,680 for the victory that was the 22nd of this career at the track.

To get the win, Dietrich made a big move on the opening lap and then ran down Anthony Macri for control.

In the 358 sprint main, Grantville's Doug Hammaker wired the field for the checkers, the seventh of his career at the oval.

Gettysburg's Dietrich started sixth in the 25-lap 410 sprint car main and made a slick move on the opening lap to motor up to fourth in the first and second turns.

Macri was fleet at the front during the early going as Dietrich worked his way forward, getting by Brandon Rahmer low in turns three and four on the second lap before using the outside of the same turns to net second from Brett Michalski a lap later.

But by that time, Macri had a sizeable lead however it was an advantage that Dietrich was able to work with as the leaders hit traffic on the ninth tour.

Traffic was hectic and tight on lap 11 when Macri made a nice move to slide between a pair of backmarkers as he raced through the first corner.

Macri seemed to be up to the challenge as he worked both sides of the track but by lap 17 he committed to the bottom groove in the first and second corners and that allowed Dietrich to rip the top and gain massive ground for the lead.

That momentum gained by Dietrich allowed him to catch Macri and with just over five laps to go he drove under the leader in the third corner to come up with command by just .098 seconds at the line.

Macri then fell behind as Dietrich pulled away to the finish to pick up the win by 1.655 seconds.

With a blown head gasket in victory lane, Dietrich talked about his race.

I got a pretty good start," he said.

You could really haul some mail around the top but you had to run it really hard.â€

Landon Myers crossed the line with a career best third at the track.

Steve Buckwalter rode home fourth followed by Brandon Rahmer.

Sixth through 10th went to Brian Montieth, Robbie Kendall, Adrian Shaffer, TJ Stutts and Dylan Cisney.

Heats went to Michalski, Rahmer and Cory Haas with the consolation race going to Ryan Smith.

Doug Hammaker started on the pole for the limited sprint main and never looked back on his way to his first win of the season at the track.

Troy Wagaman trailed him for the duration and on the final lap when Hammaker got bottled up in traffic, Wagaman was able to get close but to no avail.

After starting eighth Kevin Nouse drove up to third for the finish followed by Dylan Norris and Steve Buckwalter.

Heats went to Hammaker, Buckwalter and Nouse.

Keep up to date on all the latest speedway news and information by visiting the oval's official website located at <u>www.williamsgrove.com</u> or by following the track on Twitter and Facebook.

## Feature Finishes

**410 sprints, 25 laps**: 1. Danny Dietrich, 2. Anthony Macri, 3. Landon Myers, 4. Steve Buckwalter, 5. Brandon RAhmer, 6. Brian Montieth, 7. Robbie Kendall, 8. Adrian Shaffer, 9. TJ Stutts, 10. Dylan Cisney, 11. Brett Michalski, 12. Cory Haas, 13. Kyle Moody, 14. Lucas Wolfe, 15. Freddie Rahmer, 16. Chad Trout, 17. Jordan Givler, 18. Kyle Reinhardt, 19. Justin Whittall, 20. Darren Mollenoyux, 21. Kody Lehman, 22. Bradley Howard, 23. Ryan Smith, 24. Mark Smith

DNQ: Rodney Westhafer, Chris Arnold, Todd Zinn, Chase Dietz, Troy Fraker, Greg Plank

**358 sprints, 25 laps**: 1. Doug Hammaker, 2. Troy Wagaman Jr., 3. Kevin Nouse, 4. Dylan Norris, 5. Steve Buckwalter, 6. Jeff Halligan, 7. Kyle Denmyer, 8. Chris Frank, 9. Rodney Westhafer, 10. Scott Fisher, 11. Matt Findley, 12. Glenndon Forsythe, 13. Troy Rhome, 14. Tylwe Breahm, 15. Gregg Foster, 16. Mark Van Vorst, 17. Jay Krout, 18. Rich Eichelberger, 19. Dwight Leppo, 20. Dan Richcreek

DNS: Dave Brown Jr.